Search


New ConsensusDocs Contracts: How ABC Members Can Stay Ahead of the Curve

Date: Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Watch Now
Time: 11:00 a.m. (ET) / 10:00 a.m. (CT) / 9:00 a.m. (MT) / 8:00 a.m. (PT)
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: Free
Speaker: Brian Perlberg, Executive Director & Sr. Counsel, ConsensusDocs
Category:  AQC  
 
WEBINAR DESCRIPTION: 
Construction contracts set the foundation for a project's success or failure. Case law, technology and insurance have changed dramatically. If you are not updating your contracts, you are putting yourself at risk unnecessarily. Learn about recent industry updates and how they will impact your business, as well as how all parties can benefit from using best practices in construction contracts. 

ConsensusDocs recently updated its prime and subcontract agreements. This free webinar will highlight significant contractual changes, including faster payment terms, terminations, avoiding fiduciary relationships and more. 


Read the rest of entry »

Combining Payroll and Benefits - Making Life Easy for Staff and Employees

Date: Tuesday, May 9, 2017 Watch Now
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET) / 1:00 p.m. (CT) / 12:00 p.m. (MT) / 11:00 a.m. (PT)
Length: 30 minutes
Fee: Free
Speaker: Nathaniel Peniston, Vice President, Fringe Benefit Group
Steve Antill, Director of Sales, Foundation Software
Category:    
Presented by ABC's Strategic Partner - Fringe Benefit Group



WEBINAR DESCRIPTION
Learn ways leading employers are significantly reducing the time spent on payroll and the administration of employee benefit programs while reducing errors and enhancing compliance and effectiveness. Traditional payroll service providers are not prepared to handle the unique needs of contractors  and can struggle with common tasks such as submitting certified payroll reports and prevailing wage calculations. Growing construction firms that leverage systems and processes designed to meet multiple jurisdictional requirements (multiple county prevailing wage rates for example) are better able to compete and win more business.


Nat Peniston, Vice President, The Contractors Plan
Read the rest of entry »

Steel Toe Pro Overview

Date: Friday, April 21, 2017 Watch Now
Time: 12:00 p.m. (ET) / 11:00 a.m. (CT) / 10:00 a.m. (MT) / 9:00 a.m. (PT)
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: Free
Speaker: J.D. Slaughter, Elissa Stautner John Stautner and Randy Walker
Category:    
WEBINAR DESCRIPTION
An overview of Steel Toe Pro. 

Read the rest of entry »

Learn to Be Lean: Best Practices for your Business

Date: Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Watch Now
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET) / 1:00 p.m. (CT) / 12:00 p.m. (MT) / 11:00 a.m. (PT)
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: Free
Speaker: Mikael Reckley, Procore, Regional Marketing Manager
Category: Training and Education, Lean Construction  
PRESENTED BY ABC's NATIONAL EVENT SPONSOR - PROCORE

WEBINAR DESCRIPTION 
Learn Lean. Procore expert Mikael Reckley, formerly of Turner Construction, will be walking you through the basics to help you and your teams understand the foundation of lean principles and how they impact your job site and your overall business. Learn how lean building fits into the overall industry, and how it can you help solve waste and inefficiencies that lead to lower productivity.

Read the rest of entry »

Are You a Champion? On-boarding for 2017 FEA Chapter Champions

Date: Tuesday, March 28 and Thursday, March 30  Watch Now
Length: 60 minutes
Fee: Free
Speaker: Mike Choutka, COO and FEA National Chairman, Hensel Phelps 
Category:    
WEBINAR DESCRIPTION 
As a 2017 FEA Chapter Champion we want to make sure you have all of the information necessary to make 2017 our best year yet!  After the presentation, there will be ample time for questions and the opportunity to engage stakeholders and staff.
Read the rest of entry »

Legislation to Block ‘Blacklisting’ Rule Will Protect Contractors’ Rights

Error Number: StoredProc12341

Associated Builders and Contractors Applauds Court’s Injunction Against ‘Blacklisting’ Rule

Error Number: StoredProc12341
Pages: Previous1234567...49NextReturn Top